Coming to campus? Complete your health assessment....

Student Senate

The Student Senate serves as advocates for all Anoka Technical College students. In addition to being the voice in front of local and state elected officials for fighting for lower tuition and more financial aid, the Student Senate represents the student body at meetings and in college committees.

They also subsidize the cost of professional conferences and competitions for students and provide social, educational, cultural and leadership activities for the entire college.

The Student Senate consists of a president, a vice president, a director of development, a public relations coordinator, a secretary, a treasurer, a director of internal affairs and representatives from each program area.


Become a Member

The requirements to be on the senate is 6 credits or more with a GPA of 2.0 for senator and 2.0 for eboard and in good standing at the college. PSEO students are also encourage to join.

We are always looking for new members who want to be more active and involved on their campus while improving the social atmosphere. Events that we are involved with include Open House, Orientations, College/High School fairs, and more.

Anoka Technical College Student Senate - Home | Facebook

Upcoming Events

Student Senate meetings will soon be announced in the fall.

Social Lounge 

A new social lounge is open to all students as soon as the campus is open. The lounge area includes board games, video games, new furniture, TVs, Pool Table, Air Hockey, and more.

National Voter Registration Campaign

The student senate will be working on registering new voters as well as getting pledges from those who are looking to vote in the next election.

LeadMN Student Senate Retreat

June 3 – Summer Leadership Training Series – Session 2
June 10-24 – Minnesota Student Voter Summit Series
July 15 – Summer Leadership Training Series – Session 3
August 5 – Summer Leadership Training Series – Session 4

You must be an active member to join. Speak to any student senate member or adviser Deb Allen for more information. 

We are also open to any and all event ideas that you may come up with or want to be involved with by helping us organize and host them.

Voter Resources and Information

Visit the Voter Resources and Information page to learn more about voting in the upcoming General Election.




Deb Allen

President: Christian Koch
Health & Wellness Coordinator: Courtney Erickson

Director of Food Insecurity: 
Jennifer Liebeck
Community Outreach Coordinator:
Janene Freiermuth
Director of Internal Affairs: Teddy Sabin
Reporter: Megan Brown

Public Relations Coordinators: